DAS-BAHN-FORUM.de

Herzlich willkommen im ersten offiziellen Forum zum Programm BAHN von JBSS
Aktuelle Zeit: Sonntag 31. Mai 2020, 16:40

Alle Zeiten sind UTC + 1 Stunde




Ein neues Thema erstellen Auf das Thema antworten  [ 83 Beiträge ]  Gehe zu Seite Vorherige  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Autor Nachricht
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Generating Bahn Layouts
BeitragVerfasst: Montag 9. Dezember 2019, 00:05 
Offline

Registriert: Donnerstag 24. Mai 2007, 02:26
Beiträge: 173
For security reasons, recent distributions of Perl don't include the current directory in the include path.

You need to run it with the environment variable PERL_USE_UNSAFE_INC set.


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Generating Bahn Layouts
BeitragVerfasst: Montag 9. Dezember 2019, 23:22 
Offline

Registriert: Montag 15. Juli 2019, 14:20
Beiträge: 2
Wohnort: Baarn, die Niederlande
Or, you can copy the file ops2jbss.pm, from your C:\ops2\ into C:\Strawberry\perl\site\lib


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Generating Bahn Layouts
BeitragVerfasst: Dienstag 10. Dezember 2019, 20:23 
Offline

Registriert: Montag 13. März 2006, 15:28
Beiträge: 20
Wohnort: Leiden, The Netherlands
Thanks Chris, I did not understand the explanation in your link, but I got it working by putting al the PL en PM files in the Strawbery\perl\site\lib map :).

Currently the script is working on creating the UK (or part of it at least). It did run a test area successfully.


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Generating Bahn Layouts
BeitragVerfasst: Donnerstag 12. Dezember 2019, 16:53 
Offline

Registriert: Donnerstag 24. Mai 2007, 02:26
Beiträge: 173
Do27flyer hat geschrieben:
Or, you can copy the file ops2jbss.pm, from your C:\ops2\ into C:\Strawberry\perl\site\lib


It's not normally advised, but you can do that, and if you're on Windows and not likely to use Perl for anything else it will at least get it working. I've got a project on the back-burner to overhaul this, but if it's anything like the rate of progress on my other projects you can probably expect an early broken alpha sometime by 2030 :P


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Generating Bahn Layouts
BeitragVerfasst: Donnerstag 12. Dezember 2019, 22:02 
Offline

Registriert: Montag 13. März 2006, 15:28
Beiträge: 20
Wohnort: Leiden, The Netherlands
No I won't use Perl for much else, if anything at all ;). But it did work!
The script ran for 5 hours, creating a 6.3 GB Sqlite database of a 19GB OSM map file, which then resulted in a 33.9MB BNA File. That file took 30(!) hours to process by Bahn 3.89, resulting in almost the whole of the UK (Metro, Rail and Highway) and a 14MB save file. I do feel both Bahn as the Perl script could use some parallelisation, Core 2 ran at top speed for hours and hours while the rest was doing nothing :).


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Generating Bahn Layouts
BeitragVerfasst: Freitag 20. Dezember 2019, 05:03 
Offline

Registriert: Donnerstag 24. Mai 2007, 02:26
Beiträge: 173
For information, if anyone didn't know, there's this handy thing called Overpass API which will let you extract just the features you want, and will produce much smaller files that will be easier both for the generator and BAHN to process. Not sure if I've still got the scripts I used, but I was able to produce only the features I was interested in, limited to a radius that would only have data where it would be visible if a vehicle were followed on 1:1 zoom.

(edit)
Ah, found it. The two funny lines mean "get the nodes (points) for all the ways (lines) the previous step spat out":
Code:
[timeout:3600][maxsize:2147483647];
way[railway=rail]($top,$left,$bottom,$right);
(._;>;);
way(around:1500);
(._;>;);
out meta;


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Generating Bahn Layouts
BeitragVerfasst: Montag 13. April 2020, 16:39 
Offline

Registriert: Sonntag 12. April 2020, 22:21
Beiträge: 1
Hi there! First of all, forgive my Google English. I have installed ops2jbss but cannot use it. I have read the manual on the web several times but I do not understand it. I just want to make my city (Valladolid, Spain).
Thank you.


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Generating Bahn Layouts
BeitragVerfasst: Montag 20. April 2020, 13:14 
Offline

Registriert: Freitag 19. August 2011, 12:15
Beiträge: 61
isidromapache hat geschrieben:
Hi there! First of all, forgive my Google English. I have installed ops2jbss but cannot use it. I have read the manual on the web several times but I do not understand it. I just want to make my city (Valladolid, Spain).
Thank you.


viewtopic.php?f=2&t=4398&start=15

Use https://www.deepl.com/translator for translation.


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:  Sortiere nach  
Ein neues Thema erstellen Auf das Thema antworten  [ 83 Beiträge ]  Gehe zu Seite Vorherige  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

Alle Zeiten sind UTC + 1 Stunde


Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 7 Gäste


Sie dürfen keine neuen Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Sie dürfen keine Antworten zu Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Sie dürfen Ihre Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht ändern.
Sie dürfen Ihre Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Sie dürfen keine Dateianhänge in diesem Forum erstellen.

Suche nach:
Gehe zu:  

Bei allen Fragen zum Forum wenden Sie sich bitte an ronny@das-bahn-forum.de!

Unterstützen Sie das BAHN-Forum mit einer Bestellung bei Amazon.de!
Unterstützt durch phpBB
Version des BAHN-Forums: 4.5.1

Mit dem Lesen und Verfassen von Beiträgen akzeptieren Sie die Regelungen zur Nutzung des BAHN-Forums!